Prospect

The Company has been providing professional services so that old districts, rundown living environment, isolated clusters of buildings could be redeveloped into modern and convenient community and the supply of residential areas, outlook and vigour of the whole district are improved.

Government data indicated that, there were about 4,100 blocks built more than 50 years ago as at October 2012, and 6,000 blocks built more than 50 years ago as at October 2014. Under the circumstances, the Company is devoted to continue developing and enhancing its professional agency service as its mission.

The Company recognizes the urgent needs in replacing aging and rundown buildings, bad and crowded living environment with modern facilities and neighbourhoods. These needs can only be met by redeveloping old buildings. Hence, acquiring old buildings and merging ownerships are urgently required in order to face lifting most parts of Hong Kong.

The Company understands the limitation of land supply, sees the importance of urban renewal, cares about the flat owners who have been living in the old urban areas for most parts of their lives, and deserve a more convenient neighbourhood with modern and accessible facilities.

In the midst of low interest rate environment and tight demand-supply balance of housing units, the demand and needs of urban residential property is growing continuously. The Company is still optimistic in the local property assembly and property development business.

Meanwhile, the Company will continue to explore the best possible business development outcomes, and enhance the benefit of shareholders overcome the challenges ahead.

The Company is committed to provide high quality service for the benefits of the Hong Kong community.

前景

本公司一直提供專業地產代理服務,令舊區、日久失修的大廈得以重建,成為現代化、出入方便的社區。同時,整個地區的外觀和單位供應均得以提昇,隨之注入活力。

根據政府統計,直至 2012 年 10 月,全港約有 4100 幢樓宇的樓齡超過 50 年;而直至 2014 年 10 月,約有 6000 幢樓齡超過 50 年,可見數字增加迅速。面對樓宇和社區老化,本公司承擔會以發展和優化專業服務為使命。

本公司認為有需要快速地以現代化、設備齊全的地區去替代老化、日久失修和擠迫的居住環境。當前急務是併購舊樓,重建舊區。

本公司深明香港經濟及民生發展最大的限制是土地短缺,因此土地發展和舊區重建正是關鍵。關顧大半生住在破舊單位的長者的情緒、福祉,讓他們在新單位開展舒適的新生活就更形重要。

面對低息環境及住宅供求失衡,香港市區住宅物業的需求殷切,本公司對本地物業併購及物業發展業務抱持樂觀態度。

本公司將同時於日後繼續物色可能的最佳發展方案,及應對未來種種挑戰。

本公司承諾致力提昇機構的透明度和問責,提供高質素的服務,貢獻香港。